Thursday, November 30, 2023

Next Show : Mutually Assured Destruction (US), Avalanche (Vienna) @ Venster99

12.02.24 Hardcore For The Losers presents USHC on Triple - B Records
"The self-proclaimed "crossover doom" band — fronted by Ace Stallings, the ex-frontman of the straight-edge unit Break Away — are using hardcore's thrashier side as a foundation and building upon it with groove-metal riffage, Sabbathian chord progressions and Stallings' Southern-fried croon, which recalls singers like Corrosion of Conformity's Pepper Keenan, Life of Agony's Mina Caputo and Crowbar's Kirk Windstein."
+ Viennese finest heavyweight champions
all ages show

Wednesday, November 8, 2023

Next Show : Stiff Meds (UK), Dice Throw (Vienna) @ Venster99

29.11.23 Last Hardcore For The Losers show in 2023 w/
STIFF MEDS (Hardcore and Hardcore, London, UK on Quality Control Records)
"Stiff Meds play tight as hell and the sound is huge. This ten minute hardcore assault doesn’t ever let up and there isn’t an inch of fat to trim, anyone who enjoys hardcore punk of any style should check this out, you won’t be disappointed."
DICE THROW (Hardcore Vienna)
"Furious hardcore with well known faces."

Friday, October 27, 2023

Next Show : World Peace (US), Xiao (SWE), Cryptal Echoes (Klagenfurt), Backyard (Vienna) @ Venster99

06.11.23 Hardcore For The Losers bday show finally brings one of the hottest hardcore names from the USA.
XIAO (HCPW -Stockholm, SWE - Quarantined Fanzine Records)
CRYPTAL ECHOES (Doom, Klagtown)
BACKYARD (Powerviolence, Vienna)

Monday, October 9, 2023

Next Show : Heihaizi (CRO), Kobudai (Vienna), Grimms Eye (Vienna) @ Venster99

23.10.23 Monday For The Losers :
HEIHAIZI (Zagreb, Turbo Discos)
After the US tour, some former members of EKE BUBE formed probably one of the most original hardcore bands in Europe - HEIHAIZI!!! I rarely book same bands several times, but this is an exception. Beastie Boys meet Angry Samoans and 80 USHC
The only release is on Turbo Discos from Germany.

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Next Show : Tozibabe (SLO), Endform (CAN), Ruidosa Inmundicia (Vienna), The Obsessions @ EKH

07.10.23 Hardcore For The Losers show :
TOŽIBABE (Hardcore/punk - Ljubljana, FV Založba)
TW : This will be their only live performance planned.
"Slovenian all female hardcore/punk band active during 80's formed in Ljubljana ex-Yugoslavia.
Tozibabe was the first female group in Slovenia to play their own instruments and write their own material, and one of the few female hardcore acts of Eastern Europe or Europe in general."
RUIDOSA INMUNDICIA (Classic Hardcore / Punk from Vienna)
THE OBSESSIONS (80´s style US Punk from Vienna)
+ Guests from Canada
ENDFORM (Crust Punk / Hardcore Punk)

INFO : Some news about the concert. Two punk bands from Vienna (which you all know) + one foreign have been added and that's it from the line-up. You don't need to send me requests more. Also, the concert will be moved to a larger venue because Venster99 will be too small. So, everyone who travels from outside of Austria does not have to be afraid that they will not be able to attend the concert. There's enough room for everyone. Entrance to the concert will be on a pay-as-you-can basis.

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

Next Show : Fotokiller (DE), Cold Summer (DE), F.E.I.D.L (Vienna), Taxi (Vienna) @ Venster99

30.09.23 Hardcore For The Losers closes the summer with wavepunk guests from Germoney and local support :
FOTOKILLER (Berlin, Order05 Records)
COLD SUMMER (Leipzig, Kink Records)
F.E.I.D.L. (Vienna, Phantom Records)

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Next Show : Animales Exoticos Desamparados (CL), Statico (SRB), The Obsessions (Vienna) @ Venster99

18.09.2023 Hardcore For The Losers & Caro Suicidas show :
(Post hardcore/rock band from Concepción, Chile on Somos Mapaches Records)
(Italian 80´s hardcore/punk from Belgrade, Serbia on Refuse Records)
(80´s USpunk from Vienna)