Sunday, August 23, 2020

HC4L056 Metamorphosis - S/T EP 7" (2020)

Metamorphosis is a immigrant post-hardcore/punk band formed in Lima, Peru, now in California, USA. The band consisted of vocalist Garzo, bassist Paul, guitarist Renzo, drummer Alex, and guitarist Gonzalo. The bands roots reach back in 1996, when they began writing and performing around Lima, having good acceptance in the underground scene of this city. In 1997 the band shared scenary with bands like Asmereir, Wreck, Futuro Incierto, Decisión Final, Psicosis, Katarsis, and so on.. They stopped playing for six years. Metamorphosis also shared scenary with MXPX in 2006. However, they decided to no longer continue Metamorphosis in 2007, having their last performance in May 12. They recorded 3 albums:, Solo en Mi (2004), Metamorphosis (2007). Garzo has a musical project called Plug-Plug.
In 2011, they have a reunion show. This year, they have a 4-days tour playing 3 times at Lima and once at Trujillo.
Nowadays they are more active than ever and come with a super new 7 "
Mixed and mastered by Jack Shirley at “The Atomic Garden” - Oakland, California (USA).
Choruses in "Don't know, don't think" and "Are we all the same?" by Mark Reategui, Gohan Garcia, and Renzo Gianella.
Cover art by Andrei Bouzikov.
Layout by Mark Reategui.
Co-Released w/ Cuaderno Roto (Perú). Audio Slam (Chile). Mala Idea (Chile). Los Pájaros Records (Argentina).
Futuro Análogo (Argentina). Sin Fronteras Discos (Colombia).
Collector's Series DIY (España). Entes Anomicos (Alemania).
Dub El Duce (USA).
Pay as you wish!

No comments:

Post a Comment