Thursday, March 23, 2017

HC4L016 Vivresavie / La Petite Mort/Little Death / Young Mountain Split 12" (2017)


Young Mountain
A1. Pilträdsvillan
A2. Bloom

Vivre Sa Vie
B1. Ehler-Danlos
B2. Shield

La Petite Mort/Little Death
B3. Intro
B4. Windchime
B5. This name Rings A Bell

YOUNG MOUNTAIN bring in 2 new tracks to this compilation, both of them dealing with issues that define them, veganism and politics.

The band commented:

”We wanted to create something alive, something natural. We decided to just meet up in our rehearsal for a few days and just jam together and soon enough we had taken a new shape. During the last year we have suffered a lot as a band and individuals which have formed a new sort of musical entity in us. In the same wave of events two of our members departed and two came to join us, Jakob (drums) and John (bass).

Both of them have been close friends of ours for years before, so their entry in the band came smooth.

As with everything, the hardships and the exchange of members we have gone through a new angle of musicianship. The two songs that we will release are a taste of what’s to come, a trace back to our roots as much as they lead the way to our future sound and the coming full length record. We, with these songs, present to you a current motion of ever-changing pace, a feeling of ambivalence along with some sense of direction.” By

Released by skramz mafia : Miss The Stars Records, Voice Of The Unheard records, Pundonor Records, Hardcore For The Losers and zilpzalp records.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

HC4L011 Det är därför vi bygger städer / Pettersson Split EP 7"

Det är därför vi bygger städer / Pettersson Split EP 7" (2017) 

"Vienna meets Stockholm, as Pettersson teams up with Det är därför vi bygger städer to spoil us with one hell of a split record.... 
In customary style, Pettersson - who were able to leave a remaining impression with their 2016 debut, Rift & Seam - are leading off the split with the three minute, post-rock influenced screamo epos, Sensory Deprivation > Motion Sickness. Slowly Rising, the song is characterized by the ability of Adrian, Dominik and Tobias not to exaggerate, but to make clever use of post-rock riffs, wrapping Dominik’s breathtaking vocals into a well-composed sound garment. Hereinafter, Det är därför vi bigger städer comes up with their part of the split, shifting the focus to a edgier sound, sticking a bit closer to the roots of the genre. On Reverse Polarity, the Swedes offer an intense mix of versatile guitar-playing and wild drumming, changing the pace quite a lot. Released by ten different DIY labels, the split, whose cover artwork was created by Chaz Hewitt of Human Hands, will be available on black and grey seven inch vinyl..." by Form und Leere

Out in April 2017 the according 7'' will be available via Hardcore For The Losers *Koepfen *Dingleberry records and distribution *zilpzalp records *My Name Is Jonas *Through Love Rec *krimskramz*Pundonor Records *Rubaiyat Records* time as a color.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Next Show : Coma Regalia (USA), CADY (UK), Kometa (AT), Small Hours (AT) @ Venster99

Hardcore For The Losers show : Coma Regalia (Usa punx) First european tour / Middle-Man Records CADY (UK punx) Second time in Vienna Kometa (Vienna punx) No Expectation Records Small Hours (Vienna/Wiener Neustadt punx)